Current Size: 100%

Dr. Joy Banks Receives Prestigious Award

Joy Banks, PhD Chair, Department of Curriculum and Instruction  ASA 203

Dr. Joy Banks is a 2017 recipient of the Elizabeth Hurlock Beckman Award. The prestigious $25000 award, funded by Wells Fargo’s Philanthropic Services Private Foundations, was established to benefit teachers who have inspired their former students to achieve greatness. Recipients are current or former academic faculty members who have motivated their former students to either “create an organization which has demonstrably conferred a benefit on the community at large” or “establish on a lasting basis a concept, procedure, or movement of comparable benefit to the community at large.”

Article Type:

Faculty News