Office of the Dean: Administrative Directory

Academic Staff

Dawn G. Williams, Ph.D.
Dean
ASA 105
202-806-7340; dgwilliams@howard.edu

Scott Dantley, Ph.D.​
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
ASA 104
202-806-5334; scott.dantley@howard.edu

 

Kyndra Middleton, Ph.D.
Director of Graduate Studies
ASA 117
202-806-6015; cristobal.rodriguez@howard.edu

Katherine Norris

Katherine Norris, Ed.D.
Chair, Dept. of Curriculum and Instruction
ASA 203
202-806-7343; Katherine.norris@howard.edu

Robert T. Palmer, Ph.D. 
Chair, Dept. of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
ASA 223
202-806-7342; robert.palmer@howard.edu

Kamilah Woodson

Kamilah Woodson, Ph.D.
Chair, Dept. of Human Development and Psychoeducational Studies
ASA 303
202-806-7350/7351; kwoodson@howard.edu 

 

Katina January-Vance, Ed.D.
Director, Office of Teacher Education and School & University Partnerships
ASA 104
202-865-0118; katina.januaryvanc@howard.edu

Administrative Staff

Mariam Barry
Administrative Officer to the Dean
ASA 105
202-806-7334; mariam.barry@howard.edu

Tashira Merritt
Social Media Engineer​
ASA 104
202-806-7340; tashira.merritt@howard.edu​

Brandy Jackson
Assistant Dean of Enrollment & Student Affairs
ASA 107
202-806-7340; brandy.jackson@howard.edu​

Patrick Daley
Director of Administration
ASA 132
202-806-6021; patricka.daley@howard.edu

Shade Shonekan
Data Manager
ASA 119
202-806-7352; shade.shonekan@howard.edu

Stacy Simon
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean​
ASA 104
202-806-7340; stacy.simon@howard.edu​

Menbere Endale
Administrative Assistant, Dept. of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
ASA 223
202-806-7342; mendale@howard.edu

June L. Harris 
Administrative Assistant, Dept. of Curriculum and Instruction 
ASA 203
202-806-7343; jlharris@howard.edu

Benjamin Wilson 
Administrative Assistant
ASA 132
202-806-7353; edadmin@howard.edu

Affiliated Program Directors

A. Wade Boykin, Ph.D.
Director, CAPSTONE Institute
HCH 427
202-806-8488; aboykin@howard.edu

Joseph Hill
Director, TRiO Programs
Undergrad Lib L-41
202-806-5132; jhill@howard.edu

Rhonda Moore
Director, Early Learning Program
ELP 101
202-806-7102; rhonda.moore@howard.edu

Ivory Toldson, Ph.D.
Editor-In-Chief, Journal of Negro Education
ASA 318 HCH 116
202-806-6410; itoldson@howard.edu