Current Size: 100%

Office of the Dean: Administrative Directory

dawn3

Dawn G. Williams, Ph.D.
Dean
ASA 105
202-806-7340; dgwilliams@howard.edu

Scott Dantley

Scott Dantley, Ph.D.​
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
ASA 104
202-806-5334; scott.dantley@howard.edu

Dr. Kenneth Anderson

Kenneth Alonzo Anderson, Ph.D.​
Associate Dean for Research and Sponsored Programs
ASA 126
202-806-7523; kenneth.anderson@howard.edu

test

Cristóbal Rodríguez, Ph.D.
Director of Graduate Studies
ASA 117
202-806-6015; cristobal.rodriguez@howard.edu

Joy Banks, PhD Chair, Department of Curriculum and Instruction  ASA 203

Joy Banks, Ph.D. 
Chair, Dept. of Curriculum and Instruction
ASA 203
202-806-7343; joy.banks@howard.edu

Robert T. Palmer

Robert T. Palmer, Ph.D. 
Chair, Dept. of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
ASA 223
202-806-7342; robert.palmer@howard.edu

Kimberley Freeman

Kimberley E. Freeman, Ph.D.
Chair, Dept. of Human Development and Psychoeducational Studies
ASA 303
202-806-7350/7351; kefreeman@howard.edu

Wilma Bonner

Wilma Bonner, Ed.D.
Director of Teacher Education / Licensure and Certifications
ASA 104
202-865-0117; wilma.bonner@howard.edu

Dr. Katina January-Vance

Katina January-Vance, Ed.D.
Director of School and University Partnerships
ASA 104
202-865-0118; katina.januaryvanc@howard.edu

Mariam Barry
Administrative Officer to the Dean
ASA 105
202-806-7334; mariam.barry@howard.edu

Brittney Carter-McKinnon
Social Media Engineer​
ASA 104
202-806-7340; brittney.cartermcki@howard.edu​

Brandy Jackson
Assistant Dean of Enrollment & Student Affairs
ASA 107
202-806-7340; brandy.jackson@howard.edu​

Patrick Daley
Director of Administration
ASA 132
202-806-6021; patricka.daley@howard.edu

Michelle Searles, Ed.D. 
Data Manager
ASA 119
202-806-7352; michelle.searles@howard.edu

Menbere Endale
Administrative Assistant, Dept. of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
ASA 223
202-806-7342; mendale@howard.edu

June L. Harris 
Administrative Assistant, Dept. of Curriculum and Instruction 
ASA 203
202-806-7343; jlharris@howard.edu

Benjamin Wilson 
Administrative Assistant
ASA 132
202-806-7353; edadmin@howard.edu

A. Wade Boykin, Ph.D.
Director, CAPSTONE Institute
HCH 427
202-806-8488; aboykin@howard.edu

Joseph Hill
Director, TRiO Programs
Undergrad Lib L-41
202-806-5132; jhill@howard.edu

Kellee Jenkins, Ph.D.
Director, DC Area Writing Project
ASA 124
202-806-7524; dcawp@howard.edu

Rhonda Moore
Director, Early Learning Program
ELP 101
202-806-7102; rhonda.moore@howard.edu

Ivory Toldson, Ph.D.
Editor-In-Chief, Journal of Negro Education
ASA 318 HCH 116
202-806-6410; itoldson@howard.edu